Friends of the Community Legal Clinics

The Friends of the Community Clinics is a group of leaders in Ontario’s legal community, each of whom has a long and distinguished history of commitment to access to justice in Ontario. The Friends were formed in March 2011 to show support for Ontario’s community clinic system, and to provide the clinic system with advice and guidance, particularly on how to continue to effectively deliver clinic services, building on the fundamental values that have served their communities well.

The Friends meet on an ad hoc basis, and seek opportunities to engage with relevant organizations to discuss matters pertaining to Ontario’s Community Legal Clinics.

  • George Thomson (Chair)
  • Raj Anand
  • Mary Jane Mossman
  • Doug Ewart
  • Elizabeth Goldberg
  • Thea Herman
  • Gary Yee
  • Judith McCormack
  • Anne Levesque

The ACLCO would like to acknowledge past members including R. Roy Thompson and Dr. S. Ronald Ellis, both now deceased, for their immense contributions to clinics.